Week 1: Plaster Casting

Here’s a few pictures of my plaster casting at home! It would’ve been a bit easier at the beach lol! 🙂 But I first put my hand in a bucket of wet sand and let it sit for a while until I thought my mold was good. It was a bit difficult to remove my hand but I did it! Then I poured the plaster inside my mold and let it sit for about 40 minutes. I was hoping it didn’t break too much when I had to dig it out and it didn’t as much! The last picture is a final result of how it came out, not the best but I tried! 🙂 It looks little wide because the end of my hand suffered a bit lol. Loved doing this project!

Leave a Reply

