Week 5-Graffiti Writing

img_3019img_3020img_3023

During my experience of graffiti writing, I found it very fun. I used the different tip caps to experiment how thick or thin the spray paint was going to come out. At first I wanted to be a perfectionist about it, until my mom said that I just had to go no matter if it looked bad because graffiti writing wasn’t suppose to be perfect. So as I started to outline my name, I decided to use the pink for the inside of my name because it stands out more and use the blue/turquoise for the background. I even got some paint on my sidewalk! Oops! lol. I had fun doing this project though, I wanted to do more of it too. I think the thing that is fun about this is there is no specific technique with your writing you can do bubbles or kinda blockish, all types looks pretty cool. I always look at the walls like on the freeway of graffiti writing and always ask myself how they do it, and now I know how!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

